Download: Kroaks (Live) b/w No More Sea Monster (Live)

"Kroaks (Live) b/w No More Sea Monster (Live)" was recorded in Lexington, KY on April 26, 2008. Mabel, Luke and Dustin played FreeKY Fest, a music and arts festival celebrating the 20th anniversary of college station WRFL. Other bands included Robbert Bobbert & The Bubble Machine, The Apples In Stereo, Jolie Holland, Mahjongg, The Coup, Hair Police and Pezhead & The Blipsquad. It was an amazing day 2 say the least. We would love 2 thank Amberly Warnke and Ross Compton in particular 4 being such amazing and gracious hosts. You can read a review of the show on You Ain't No Picasso (one of our all time fav music blogs).

1. Kroaks (Live)
2. No More Sea Monster (Live)

BTW, that is Luke "Sea Monster" Lewis playing the drum solo after NMSM. He totally brought his A game that day.



Kroaks video!

Here is the first Snow Monster! video we made, 4 the song Kroaks. We made it the same way we made most of the songs from that first album: we had no idea what we were doing and just messed around until we had something we liked. We hope u like it 2. Steadyb of rama lama fa fa fa did.


Download: Stone Cold Treasures

Stone Cold Treasures was the first Snow Monster album, recorded when Mabel was four years old. This download is slightly different than the original CD version which was released in October of 2007.

2. Kroaks
3. Green Old Pants
4. No More Sea Monster
5. The Last Unicorn
6. Snow Monster (Part 1)
7. Symmetry
8. Intro (Reprise)

All songs by Mabel and Dustin except #5 lyrics by Jimmy Webb & #7 music by Addam Vessa.

We hope you like it.


Enter Snow Monster!

Snow Monster! is the new wave/post punk band fronted by six year old Mabel Benzing. The band started in 2007 with Mabel, her dad Dustin, her brother Oskar, a plastic microphone and a laptop. Since that time they have recorded a couple of albums and assorted singles, played some really fun shows and had a sizable rotating lineup. Recurring members include, but r not limited 2, Addam Vessa, Steve Wethington, Doug Whitaker, Mr. Robot and Luke "Sea Monster" Lewis.
Read more about Snow Monster! here (hopefully). You should friend us on Myspace or become a fan on Facebook.


All U Need 2 Know...

Welcome 2 the Track & Field Records site. T&FR is a label focusing on the music of young artists. We will use this page to bring u news, song downloads and anything else of interest regarding the bands on our roster. Everything is free 2 download and protected under Creative Commons. Feel free 2 contact us with any questions/concerns.